you own me

lexi ୨୧
Sep 14, 2024

--

a poem.

Every piece of my soul is made by you,
You held me tight when my tears were due,
Embracing me during moments of love and glee,
In joyful days, you cherished the very essence of me.

You own the version of me that existed and was born,
Filled with joy and delight from night until it is worn,
A naive sensation of tears in the moon's gentle light,
And the laughter we shared, what a beautiful sight.

My voice is the offspring of two hearts colliding,
I told the flowers what I’d do for you, and they started blooming,
We might grow and let our age linger,
Under our sky, you knit the pieces of me attached to each other.
-A.L ౨ৎ ⋆。˚

--

--

lexi ୨୧

"But poetry, beauty, romance, love, these are what we stay alive for” - John Keating, Dead Poets Society