i could be anything in the world, but i wanted to be his :)

lexi ୨୧
2 min readSep 13, 2024

--

my always, in all ways.

Waking up feels more bearable now that you're here.

For the first time, I finally had a reason to live.

Meeting you was no coincidence. I knew from the moment I laid eyes on you that we were destined to meet.

It all happened so quickly — the way we used to sit beside each other in class, how my attention was always focused on you rather than the teacher, and how our classmates always shipped us while we pretended not to agree.

Now, as our hands are intertwined and our bodies draw closer than ever, with our eyes locked in a deep gaze, I can confidently say that you are mine.

I can’t believe we’re also a year together! This milestone reminds us of what we’ve been through. Every day wasn’t perfect, but we chose to stay. We choose to communicate and resolve the issue. Even during challenging times, we always see the good in each other.

My heart longs for you every day. It feels empty without you by my side. Words can’t express how much love and adoration I have for you.

I pray that our relationship will last longer. May God strengthen us through hard times and let us rejoice through good times.

I love you forever. You’re the light amid the darkness. You’re the color in a world full of monochrome. You’re the sunshine whenever it rains.

To be loved by you is more than I ever imagined. I will hold our memories close to my heart and won’t let it go.

Thank you for existing.

love

-A.L ౨ৎ ⋆。˚

--

--

lexi ୨୧

"But poetry, beauty, romance, love, these are what we stay alive for” - John Keating, Dead Poets Society